Creative Talent Network Expo Animation Insiders panel.


Last year I was invited to give a talk along with great animators like Andreas Deja, Tony De Rosa, Victor Navone and Eric Goldberg.

It was a great experience to be there, and now I can share it with you all.

Many interesting things had been said over there, I hope you enjoy it!

Only one thing can I say……OMG! Is that my voice?! why I sound like that!!!! πŸ™‚

For more info on the pannel, follow this link:

http://www.ctnanimationexpo.com/animation-insiders/

Or if you’re interested in CTN or CTNX follow this links:

http://www.creativetalentnetwork.com/

http://www.ctnanimationexpo.com/

And I will like to share with y’all too a couple of videos from CTNX 2010, from very good friends of mine, they gave panels too, and I find what they had said interesting, I hope you find it interesting too!

Headless productions Panel:

http://headlessproductions.blogspot.com/

http://www.headless.es/HEADLESS_PRODUCTIONS.html

Sergio Pablos Talking about Animation:

http://www.thespastudios.com/

9 Responses to “Creative Talent Network Expo Animation Insiders panel.”

  1. how can we get a permission to watch this?

  2. Hey Pablo… a newbie to your site. Just watched one of your videos (the with the guys from Headless Productions) and I was just stunned on what has transpired in the making of the film “Nocturna”. I live in the states and have been looking for this film for years just to learn it wasn’t distributed here. i am so tired of business exec’s telling creatives when and where. We need to dictate for ourselves not them! I formed a gaming studio @ http://www.killjoyinteractive.com and if we can do anything for you let me know. I found your site from your vid on youtube and have been a fan for years. If you ever want to chat hit me at: http://www.artofcps.blogspot.com. Hit me back when you can. Your blog is a joy and a breathe of fresh air.

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hey Chris!
      First of all thanks for being there watching! and for the nice words!
      Yes my friend, it is always the same old story….business exec’s are some times difficult to manage…..but hey we need them as much they need us I guess.
      Yes it is a pitty that Nocturna never make it to the U.S.A……bad distribution…..now is a difficult to find cult movie πŸ™‚ I wanted to buy some more copies here in Spain but stores don’t have stock……dunno what they’re thinking really.
      I agree we have to dictate our rules, but it is difficult when you need a budget to make a feature, whoever put the money like to dictate and dictate lound and clear you know what I mean πŸ˜‰
      Nice sites you have there! I wish you all the best with them!
      Sure Chris, I’ll let you know if we can collaborate in some way, thank you very much for the offer!
      Thanks for your words, let’s keep in touch!
      Cheers!

  3. Just watched the other videos, my friend. Your site, your ability, and your experience speak wonders of your talent! You are keeping 2d animation alive for a number of us in the states so keep blazing the trail, brother.

    …it’s great stuff!!

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Chris!
      Thanks a lot for your words, I’m all blushed now πŸ™‚
      Glad to keep the 2d traditional alive!……it is difficult though, I’m developing a feature film of my own and finding producers interested in traditional animation is tough! but hey it is not impossible πŸ™‚
      Thanks for your comment!

      Cheers!

  4. Hey Pablo… just gave you a shout out on my blog. There are a few people that run by it so I wanted to post something on there to direct them here to check out your stuff. Hope it’s okay.

    How’s that new feature development coming?
    -Chris

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hey Chris!
      Well, thanks men! yes it is ok πŸ˜‰

      Well, regarding the feature film, I’m animating a teaser in the free time I can spare and searching for producer, you know someone like in the renassaince…..here is the money! paint something extraordinary!
      Difficult task I must say πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the comment on your blog!
      Cheers!

Leave a comment