Wacom Cintiq Companion is finally out!


I had the opportunity to put my hands on the brand new device that Wacom had released a few days ago.

I was asked to participate in the opening campaign for this new device and here it is the video that shows the device and some of the technical details.

I use the device for one day and I have to say that I’m amazed with it.

Probably I’ll write a more deep review about it when I can get me one and work with it a bit, but so far I can say that it is a very powerful device.

Full Windows 8 OS, intel i7, 8gigs of fast ram, and the bigger model comes with a 500 gigs fast hard drive. Several usb’s 3.0, two cameras Internet access by WIFI.

Possibility of install any software package you may need, it is a full portable computer so the same possibilities here than there.

In resume, a very powerful computer condensed in the format of a Cintiq 13hd, with all the specs of the Wacom Cintiq products.

It is the perfect companion for sketching on the go, or use those dead hours of wait in the airport while traveling to your studio after a meeting overseas!

More info about it when I can try one for a longer period!

You can follow it too on Facebook Wacom’s Creative Pro’s

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Wacom Cintiq Companion is finally out!”

  1. I would love for you to try the case and stand I designed for the Cintiq Companion. Please enjoy – http://youtu.be/yud9OXzLKcg?list=UUQapojdb58NHELLVWdzq8BQ

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Isaiah,
      I would like to try one of those, they look amazing and very useful for us artists.
      Congratulations on the design it looks amazing.
      Cheers

Leave a Reply

