Some rough Animation from Titeuf the feature film.


Titeuf is a comic strip character quite famous in France, created by the artist Zep. A feature film was made and I did some animation for it.

I worked animating  in this film collaborating with Sergio Pablos The Spa Studios.

Neomis Animation studio based in Paris was the main studio.

here is some scenes I animate for the film, hope y’all enjoy!

 

13 Responses to “Some rough Animation from Titeuf the feature film.”

  1. Fitsum Amare Says:

    how could it be? master.

  2. Genial!
    Me encanta Titeuf, y acabo de enterarme por este post que se hará la película. No me la perderé😀

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Asi es la pelicula esta en su fase final y en breve deberia salir….eso si, en cines seguramente en Francia, no se si se ha distribuido a España.
      Gracias por el comentario!
      Saludos,

  3. I would love to be able to animate like you
    I graduate in a year with a bachelors in animation.
    Its my dream if someone could take me under there wing and teach me the ways of the jedi.
    I draw well.
    http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.646329847859.2139353.21806329

    I hope someone hears me
    Always love,
    For egypt and all.

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Kareem! well, know how to draw is a big plus, but animation is a very complicated art form to teach in a couple of messages over here you know. drawing skills needs improvement all the way along we learn animation. Observation is one of the keys to learn, once you learn the basis really well, then it comes another stage, learn how to act through your characters, give them life.
      Have in mind that to become a good animator you need almost 10 years of work and study or the equivalent of 10.000 work hours. yes….it seems a lot, but it is how it goes, for animation and for any other profession
      Unfortunatelly I don’t have the time right now to have someone “under my wing” full time, but tell you what, if you do some animation, I can offer you to review it and give advice in how to improve it……when I have the free time of course.
      Wish you the best in your career!

  4. Very nice…I certainly can’t draw that well unfortunately.

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Mark,

      Thanks for the nice words.
      If you have the passion, drawing will be like a muscle you know…..the more you train it, better will be the result!
      Go for it if you like the challenge!
      All the best!

  5. Tus animaciones son increibles, muy bueno laburo!!! Saludos

  6. Ah man, great stuff. they look like really fun designs to play with. Super nice work.😀

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Patrick!
      Thank you for the nice comment! yes, they were cute characters to work with! It was a little difficult though, you know when you work in a adaptation of a comic strip character, you have to be really carefull with the design of the character.
      Cheers!

  7. mostafatalebi Says:

    Creative men, I would appreciate if you take a look into my DIGITAL ANIMATION blog…

Leave a Reply

