New year, New Demo Reel!


Well, with the new year it was time to update my demo reel, and here it is.

You’ll see some work done for TigoboAnimation Short film OA, directed by Renaud Armanet.

Plus some scenes from the trailer of Strange Case of Dad’s Missing Head, from Headless studios.

The only stuff that I could keep from Planet 51……..

And some of the usual suspects, El cid the Legend and Nocturna.

Well, hope you like it!

Enjoy!

24 Responses to “New year, New Demo Reel!”

  1. Hey Pablo it was really great meeting you at CTN hopefully we will have the chance to talk again…the new Demo reel looks great I cant wait to see more

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Zane,
      Thanks for the comment, very happy that you liked my work!

      You have a great blog too! really inspiring stuff there! congrats!

      Maybe we can shake hands again in the next CTNX edition!

      Cheers!

  2. Genial, como siempre. Me han encantado tus nuevos trabajos tio, sobre todo el primero de todos, increible el acting. Nos vemos, Maestro!

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Antonio!
      Muchas gracias me alegro que te guste!
      Asi es el primer trozo, el del corto OA tiene un toque surrealista que no deja indiferente a nadie!
      He disfrutado mucho animando eso!

      Bueno, te dejo un abrazo fuerte!

  3. Dude your stuff rocks!!!

    man i wish I could draw like that…

    hope everything is okay with you, and if you ever have biz in LA let me know and we will knock down a few beers :))

    cheers
    /Tommie

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Tommie!! nice to hear from you my men!!!
      Thank you for the comment, glad you liked the demo!
      Ohhh gee men, I was in LA around November…….I was invited by CTN Expo to give some conference
      I didn’t knew you was at Dreamworks!!! I was there at Dreamworks visiting some friends…..so bad men I have no idea you was there…….oh well…..next time!

      Until next time receive a big hug!

  4. Dear Pablo,
    I love your work. I have been seeing Nocturna over and over again and cant get my eyes over it…everything is so picture perfect in it…
    Love your work.
    Regards from India
    Gulzar

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Gulzar,

      Thank you very much for your comment, I’m glad you liked my work!
      It is great to hear that Nocturna had reached people in India!
      All the best gulzar, and thanks for writing!
      Cheers!

  5. Hey Pablo,

    I saw your demo reel on headless studio.com, and I have two questions. Are you guys going to be competing for best animated short at the Oscars this year? Plus are all of your films available for purchase? I’m thrilled I discovered this (animation renaissance) this (explosion of talent and creativity).

    Regards from Texas
    Bill

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Bill,
      I don’t think we’re going to the Oscars with any short films yet, Headless is developing Feature films and not short films right now.
      Regarding the films available for purchasing, some of them are, Nocturna is! try some European dvd store but be careful, you’ll need a multi-zone dvd player, Europe have zone 2 dvd’s.

      We try to do our best! I hope many companies around the globe imitate us, we need a need 2d traditional animation golden era!

      Thanks for writing!

      Cheers!

      • I totally agree! 2d is the way to go, just hope studios here in India realize it soon. You are truly an inspiration.

      • pablonavarro Says:

        2d is a beautifull art form indeed, lets hope that people and audiences miss it in the cinema some day soon!
        Cheers!

  6. está genial Pablo! es pura magia! que psicodelia y también estabas detrás de Planet 51! me encantó jajaja
    menudo fiera! gracias por compartirlo😀

    Eva

  7. Wow Dude,

    The short stuff is class. I really like how zainny it is. Cool. The other stuff is great aswell but that just more my sort of thing. Is any of the stuff done in tv paint or is it all pencil and paper.

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Patrick!
      Thank you very much for your words!
      Glad you like it!
      Yes, the first scenes belonging to the short film are done in tvpaint.

  8. Great demo reel Pablo! Animation on OA looks amazing!! Any idea when the finished short is going to be available for viewing?

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hey Dave!
      thanks my men!! Glad you like it!
      Yes OA is a wonderful short film and a wonderful experience too!
      We’re working to finish the short film for Canes film Festival!

      Hugs to you my friend!

  9. Ah, they showed the trailer for The Strange Case of Dad’s Missing Head at my school! I love the style.

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi there!
      thanks for the comment!
      glad you liked the trailer, you should check on the headless blog, they have some new projects to see.
      All the best

      Cheers!

  10. Hi, Pablo

    I love the look of the animations for “Nocturna” and was wondering are these actual pencil animations or did you use a specific software?

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Tyler,

      Glad you like my work!
      Yes, those are paper and pencil, the technology wasn’t that advance around that year to go digital with it.
      Cheers!

Leave a Reply

