Ari Folman’s The Congress international Trailer


The new feature film of Ari Folman (Waltz with Bashir) The congress will open the Director’s Fortnight at Cannes.

I’m proud to say that I been part of the animation team for this great movie, I’m anxious to see it!

The movie, it is a mix between parts of live action and traditional animation.

Despite of what many sites say, there was no rotoscopy on the film, or at least, not in all the scenes and sequences I did :)

Starring Robin Wright and Harvey Keitel between other renowned actors like Paul Giamatti and Danny Huston.

IMDB link

Enjoy the Trailer and I hope that soon when the movie releases I can post some of the rough animation I did for the film.

4 Responses to “Ari Folman’s The Congress international Trailer”

  1. camiel Hermans Says:

    Your animation in the movie looks great, I saw the full movie for the first time on Thursday.

    • pablonavarro Says:

      Hi Camiel!
      thank you I’m very glad you like my work on the movie!
      oh boy! you have seen the movie!! that’s cool! is it nice? a good movie?!
      Cheers!

  2. Very nice to share my feeling here. Really I like this page because it suits my interests. I like to make short animated films. I get some information here. These will help me to continue my works . Thanks.
    short animated video

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 484 other followers

